Stuff in Stockings!

20Dec10

I haven’t hung up stockings in a couple of years, but that doesn’t stop me from wanting the stuff that goes in the stockings!

Below are a few handpicked Ellestocked faves. Feel free to hang up a stocking so you have reason to buy all the below for yourself. Just don’t forget to act surprised when you wake up Christmas morning and your stocking is full of all these delights!

Jewelry Box, $18.74

World Market is one of the best stores but alas, none near me. However, their treasures are also available through the wonders of the internets and their prices are pretty unbelievable. I get jewelry boxes as gifts about once a year, and I have to say, I am always happy to receive another one! More boxes = more jewelry, right?

Ramona Headband, $32

This headband makes me nostalgic for Beezus & Ramona! I really want this headband from Anthropologie. Please, someone, anyone, buy this headband for me and the complete Beverly Cleary set!

Pearl Studs, $34

Listen up boys. This is the safest gift you can get your gal. These pearl earrings are not the plain jane boring ones. These are modern but still classic enough for her to wear every day. If you have not gotten your gf/wifey/receiver of your unrequited love a gift yet, go to J. Jill right now (but finish reading this post first!) and get these earrings ASAP! These earrings will save your relationship. (And common, only $34??? Buy some for your mom and sisters too!)

Sesame Street Mittens, $38/pair

Need I say more? I am obsessed with all of these, although I am partial to Cookie Monster… Head on over to Urban Outfitters and get 10% off your entire order! (That means you can buy all three!)

Cashmere Wrap, $98

I’ve gotten super into Garnett Hill lately. I sit and pore over the catalogue, mentally updating my wardrobe. I stumbled upon this Garnett Hill Cashmere Wrap right before I went to bed last night, and it had me dreamin that I was sleeping on clouds… On sale now for $98!

Kevia Ring, $175

This reminds me of Kate Middleton’s ring, no? I love this vintage-style ring, but still looks very modern. How do they do it? And by they, I do mean Kevia. The beau recently purchased a Kevia ring for me (I asked for it, chose it, even paid for it first!), and I want MORE. This particular ring is a rose cut oval blue corundum set in 22k gold vermeil lace bezel. I have no idea what that means, but I think it’s worthy of any princess.

Happy shopping everyone!

No Responses Yet to “Stuff in Stockings!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

