Forever Florals

08Jun10

In the past, I’ve highly recommended Forever 21 jewelry but I don’t think I’ve ever recommended Forever 21 clothes. TBH, it’s because I think they make poor quality “disposable” clothing. But… get ready cuz it’s summa-time and my feelings are about to change. I was browsing for floral dresses and rompers and I realized that Forever 21 has some pretty amazing stock, at about HALF the price of Urban. Regardez, Exhibit A:

Forever 21: $27.80; $17.80; $19.80

Really cute dresses, AMAZING prices, right? RIGHT.

Regardez, Exhibit B:

Urban Outfitters: $68.00; $58.00; $58.00

Cute-ish, but pricey. Isn’t it still a recession?…

I have to admit, you do get the whole waif/hipster feel from Urban, but even with my new job and new salary, I am hesitant to shell out 60 buckaroos for a floral dress that will probably only be worn for one summer. Also, Urban is dishing out florals in more muted, darker tones and I am really into BRIGHT, FESTIVE pops of color right now.

J – Forever 21 date this weekend? Before or after World Cup?…

One Response to “Forever Florals”

  1. 1 L.

    i tried some of those forever ones on, and they just don’t hang as well on me… (i was looking for a dress to wear to a bridal shower)

    i ended up at target. $24.90


Leave a Reply

