…and we’re BACK!

02Jun10

Hi everyone!

We have settled into our new jobs and we’re ready to blog about clothes ‘n stuff again! Over the weekend, J and I (and two other gal-friends) went to New Orleans to visit a college friend. It was AMAZING. The architecture, the live jazz music coming out of bars, the brass bands on street corners, and, ok, let’s stop kidding ourselves – DRINKING ON THE STREET?!? They have daquiri drive-thrus people!!! “It doesn’t count as an open container as long as the straw isnt in the cup.”

Anyway, back to fashion. First, let’s start with a confession. I don’t know if it’s because of my job change, or if it’s because I am quickly approaching late-twenties, but I am really digging Ann Taylor Loft. I noticed that all the southern girls down in Nola had on clean classic summer looks. Very unhipster. I have failed at hipsterdom, so I might as well go the other direction. (Sperry, here I come!)

Totally work-friendly

Seriously, is it just me or is this really cute?

Really want these shoes!

It’s ok if you hate me. I just thought I’d come clean and admit — I am a mid-twenty New Yorker and I really like Ann Taylor Loft!

p.s. We’ve missed y’all! Feel free to shoot us an email at ellestocked at gmail dot com.

No Responses Yet to “…and we’re BACK!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

