Parkas Please!

04Dec09

I super duper want this jacket!

Found this pretty lil lady and her pretty awesome parka on Sartorialist. I have a Northface, but it’s just not the same! I’ll be heading to Dublin for New Year’s, and I really want to look cute and stay DRY. A wool coat just doesn’t seem to cut it these days. Imagine that jacket with this Chloe Cashmere Beanie Hat:

Now you totally want the jacket and the hat too, right?

I’ve been having trouble finding a cute parka. J tried to help yesterday by sending me this American Eagle Chill Parka (on sale for $99.95 by the way!):

But it’s exterior is cotton, which would soak up rainwater! Fail. But it’s still cute, and sort of the exact style/design I want. Just wish it had a rain resistant shell. Sigh.

So, I am asking you dear readers to help me look for the perfect winter parka! Feel free to reply in comments, or shoot us an email at ellestocked@gmail.com. Thank you and good luck helping me!!!

5 Responses to “Parkas Please!”

  1. 1 lolo

    I want one too. Lets get our dream coats in different colors! I call green or navy!
    -YBF (YOUR BIGGEST FAN)

    • YESSS!!! Ok, we MUST call each other when we find our dream coats. And take pics w/ our camera phone and send to each other. Sharing is caring.

  2. I want her hair color!!!

    • AGREE! I’ve been dyeing my hair every other month now and I still can’t get a glorious color like hers! I’m envious. =)

  3. 5 Emmy

    did you ever find a parka like this? I am looking for one now (thinking they might be on sale at this point) and LOVe this one – please let me know!


Leave a Reply

