Tim Burton Exhibit at MOMA

02Dec09

Hear hear! Tim Burton Exhibit at MOMA through April 26, 2010!

Whenever Edward Scissorhands is on TV, I can’t help but watch it. I must have seen it a hundred times. Plus, I love Winona Ryder.

She inspired me to cut my hair really short in high school. Although I didn’t end up looking like Winona, it did get me to fall in love with short hair.

But, I digress.

Tim Burton just has such great style. I love how the luminosity of his films. Let’s take a walk down Burton Ln.:

Big Fish

Can you even believe how beautiful this image is? It takes my breath away every time.

Batman

Such an iconic image. I just saw this movie over Thanksgiving weekend and it was still magical.

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

I love how all the Tim Burton movies are so saturated with color.

Alice in Wonderland

I am so excited to see this movie!

And I really want this outfit!

The Burton exhibition brings together over seven hundred examples of rarely or never-before-seen drawings, paintings, photographs, moving image works, concept art, storyboards, puppets, maquettes, costumes, and cinematic ephemera. And the exhibit is also accompanied by a complete retrospective of Burton’s theatrical features and shorts. Enjoy!

One Response to “Tim Burton Exhibit at MOMA”

  1. 1 nas

    Did you go? I was thinking of going soon


Leave a Reply

