Goin (goin) back (back) to Cali… CALI!!!

04Nov09

I don’t know if I ever mentioned this, but half of this blog is from California. I was born and raised in Southern California (NO ONE there says SOCAL so PLEASE stop it!) and I moved out east when I was 18. The East Coast was definitely… different. Culture, weather, food, religion, you name it, it was a SHOCK to me. But I also fell in love with it all. I hadn’t been back to California for nearly THREE years! This past Halloween, a few friends and I decided to go to California to visit my momma and to check out the California OUTLETS. I don’t know if I ever mentioned this, BUT OUTLETS IN CALIFORNIA ARE NO JOKE! We went to the Desert Hills Premium Outlets and the Cabazon Outlets in Palm Springs. It was a full day affair! Want to see what I got?

T purchased:

Jack Purcells

2 pairs of Jack Purcells, $17.50/each

I have many many pairs of Chuck Taylors, but no Jack Purells! So to make up for the lack, I purchased 2 pairs! I asked my mom which color she liked more, but she saw that it was 2 for $35 (1 for $19.99) and she said – GET BOTH! So I obeyed my mother.

Ann Taylor Skirt

Ann Taylor Skirt, $29.99

It’s often difficult to find skirts for work, but Ann Taylor skirts somehow fit my body perfectly. (Is it bad that I’m always a bit sheepish when admitting that I’m wearing Ann Taylor?) I found a similar skirt to the one above, and it looks fantastic on my bum! It’s a bit steep for $39.99, but we had a coupon for 25% off and we put it to good use!

Calvin Klein

Calvin Klein Pants, $35.99

Calvin Klein had some cute pants that I can wear to work and then for happy hour. $40 is a bit steep, but I rarely find cute pants that I feel comfortable in AND is bar-friendly. Ok, for the record, those shoes are ugly. And the pants are cuter than how they look on the model. Since I’m pretty short, the pants don’t cut off at such an awkward length. Yeesh I totally felt like I had to defend myself because the picture does not do the $40 pants justice!!!

Calvin Klein 2

My butt does NOT look that good in those pants!

But her butt really does look good in this picture. My butt doesn’t look like that so please don’t judge me too harshly when you see me wearing these pants.

We also bought a ton of dresses, but I’ll tell you all about that later!

No Responses Yet to “Goin (goin) back (back) to Cali… CALI!!!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

