Jeans Jeans Jeans at Madewell

28Oct09

Every year, around this time, I start debating if I want a new jeans look. Last year, I went totally skinnies. Skinnies are great, but I’m sort of thinking about a more relaxed fit this year. Maybe something I can cuff? I’ve walked by the Madewell store a bazillion times and I always see cute jeans hanging around. The Denim Bar on their site opens up with a video of a lovely woman named Jacqueline who designs the Madewell jeans. She has an awesome accent I can’t quite place. (So if you can, please clue me in!)

Here are their jean styles:

Rail Straight

Rail Straight

Stylish, but still cute with a tee, right? I thought I was over the ripped jeans style, but it just looks so badass! Spices up any outfit. And then you can just wear comfy shoes cuz who cares what you wear on your feet when your jeans are so awesome!

Bootlegger

Bootlegger

The cut looks really classy. Why is that? I feel like boot cut gives you more of a shape, and somehow makes you look more pulled together and feminine. Did I just make that up or does anyone else agree with me?

Skinny Low

Skinny Low

Meh. A good skinny, but pretty similar to what I wore all last year. I’m tired of it. Although, it looks really good with oxfords… And oxfords have totally been on my mind

Skinny Ankle

Skinny Ankle

But the Skinny Ankle jeans are so cute! Why? Taking off a few inches makes that much difference? (I guess so!) I like the peep of skin before the (awesome!) booties.

Slim Slouch

Slim Slouch

Oh man, LOVE THESE! This is what I’m talkin bout! But be honest – will my boyfriend call me frumpy when I’m in these? Do they fall under the ‘maternity wear’ category that I’ve been (self)banned from? They look so comfy! Except they make the model’s butt look super flat, and since I have no butt myself, I guess I’m not allowed to buy these…

Ex-Boyfriend

Ex-Boyfriend

Mmmmh even slouchier than the previous ones! Madewell has a cute little message next to this pair: “It was him or the jeans–we chose the jeans.” Hehe… It may have to come down to my choosing the bf or these jeans… And it’s not looking too great for the bf. (KIDDING! JK! LOL!)

OH WAIT! Hold the phones! Check out how Crystal makes the Slim Slouch jeans work!

Crystal

Crystal!

Crystal2

Okay, definitely investing in some of these awesome Slim Slouch jeans. Hope I end up lookin half as cute as Crystal, and not at all preggles…

3 Responses to “Jeans Jeans Jeans at Madewell”

  1. OMG so want the Slim Slouch! My next trip home we’re totes hitting up Madewell- what is their price range? I guess I should just check the website myself hehehe…

  2. 2 Judy

    Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  3. Hi! I know this is kind
    of off topic but I was wondering whicch blog platform
    are you using for this
    website? I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve hadd

    problems with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform.
    I
    would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction
    of a good
    platform.


Leave a Reply

