But baby it’s cold outside…

13Oct09

There is a definite bite in the air. But supposedly it’s not cold enough for winter coats. This in-between stage always befuddles my Californian practicality. If it’s cold, why not put on a coat? But my jaded East Coast friends always tell me to “save” my winter coat until it gets REALLY cold. But it IS REALLY COLD to me NOW!

Sigh. What to do. Well, when all else fails, why not go SHOPPING? And since it’s a recession, we can go site-shopping.

Mmmh I love Club Monaco. It’s classic and modern at the same time. I love these two looks for the in-between chilly-but-not-quite-winter weather:

Love blazers! Blazers everywhere please!

Love blazers! Blazers everywhere please!

Or how about:

Leather + Frills = <3

Leather + Frills = <3

I also checked out French Connection. This jacket seemed really cute:

Swing jacket with vintage buttons!

Swing jacket with vintage buttons!

Oh, and if you can’t get enough of blazers, YOU’RE WELCOME:

Gimme!

Gimme!

Ok, NOW I’m excited for this weather! Bring it on!

No Responses Yet to “But baby it’s cold outside…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

