Sunrise Surprise

01Oct09
At the crack of dawn, we had an idea — put one vest to the test (horrible rhyming intentional).
We found this vest while trolling through the aisles at Marshall’s one lazy Sunday afternoon. With all the stuff in that store, I’m usually either getting a headache from looking through shirt after shirt, skirt after skirt, or a backache from lugging around the awesome finds. Luckily, T did all the finding for me this time. Thanks, T! I love it!!
Mellow Yellow
Paper Cloth & Denim vest from Marshall’s, $15; Anne Klein vintage blouse; Uniqlo skirt, $10; Penneys Department Store shoes from Ireland, €3 (gift from T! brought them back for me, so free shipping!)
Blueberry Fields Forever
Paper Cloth & Denim vest from Marshall’s, $15; Aqua dress from Bloomingdale’s, $12; Easy Spirit, vintage ankle boots; Locket from street vendor in Soho, NYC

Lazy Rocker

Paper Cloth & Denim vest from Marshall’s, $15; “I Want My MTV” from my brother’s closet; Seven For All Mankind skinny jeans, $45;  Easy Spirit, vintage ankle boots

One Response to “Sunrise Surprise”

  1. I love love love that yellow skirt :)


Leave a Reply

