Rain Rain… Come Again!

03Feb11

It’s been crazy-weather in New York! Snow one day, rain the next, now the roads are paved with ice.

I did something dumb and wore leather boots with no grip today. Not only are they not waterproof, I nearly slipped and broke my neck this morning. During one of my near-neck-breaking falls, I saw a girl step over me wearing the cutest rain booties ever.

Loeffler Randall Rain Bootie, $165

Serious amazeballs. But pricey, no? It’s tough to justify paying so much for shoes that you can only wear for a specific weather condition. However, I do get the four seasons and let’s assume half of those seasons are wet or at least moist…

Michael Kors Lace-Up Rain Boots, $125

I’ve been seeing some really put together gals (and maybe some guys) wearing Michael Kors rain boots. I like these a lot, and also love the color. Would look cute with tights and a floral, summery-print dress.

Tretorn Metallic Rain Boots, $39 (sale!)

UM how AWESOME are these? Imagine yourself walking down the street with silver rain boots! BALLER! These are on sale for $39. And there’s soft faux fur lining as well… MAJOR SCORE.

I don’t need any more rain boots or snow shoes (I have at least 3 pairs) but I always keep one eye open to the possibilities. When it’s crappy weather out, you still want to look good!

One Response to “Rain Rain… Come Again!”

  1. I like what you guys are up too. This sort of clever work and
    reporting! Keep up the wonderful works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

